Board Of Trustees - EXPLO

Board of Trustees

The EXPLO Board of Trustees

For more than 40 years, EXPLO has brought together bright, curious, and interesting young people from around the globe to challenge themselves, discover the world of people and ideas, and experience the joy of learning. Our Board of Trustees, all leaders in their respective fields, are essential to helping us make this happen.

Board Members


(F) = Former EXPLO Faculty Member
(S) = Former EXPLO Student
(P) = EXPLO Parent

Wendall Mitchell (F,P)
Board Chair
Senior Real Estate Counsel
Albertsons Companies
Oakland, CA

Dr. Linda Banks-Santilli
Chair, Program Committee
Associate Professor of Education
Interim Dean of Graduate and Professional Programs at Wheelock College
Wheelock College
Boston, MA

Elliot Hacker
E. Hacker Consulting
Andover, Massachusetts

Dr. Deborah Hirsch
Executive Director, Teaching and Learning Lab
Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation
Cambridge, MA

Brian Hughes (F,P)
Chairman and Director R&D
HBN Shoe
San Antonio, TX

Izzy Kasdin (S,F)
Executive Director
Historical Society of Princeton
Princeton, NJ

Aamer Khan (F)
Compliance Officer
Chair, Audit and Legal Committee
Q Investment Partners
Boston, MA

Alan Kump (P)
Director of Finance
Norfolk, MA

Daniel Mantell, Ph.D. (P)
Chair, Finance Committee
Assistant Vice President, Investment Strategy
Wells Fargo Private Bank
Boston, MA

Rekha Murthy (S)
Chair, Governance Committee
Public Media and Podcast Consultant
Arlington, MA

Ashok Nimgade, M.D. (F)
McLean-MGH Hospital
Brookline, MA and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Charlotte Streat (P)
Executive Coach
Liberty Mutual
Milton, Massachusetts

Chris Toy
Project Director
Center for Innovation
Thomas College
Bath, Maine

Ex-Officio Members

Moira Kelly
Executive Director and President
Exploration School
Norwood, MA

Amy Robbins
Business Manager
Exploration School
Norwood, MA